Rails Girls Buenos Aires

Rails Girls Buenos Aires is back! Welcome to the 5th edition of Rails Girls in Argentina! Join us in this free 2-day workshop where you will learn how to build an application in Ruby on Rails! No need to have any previous knowledge on programming. We're waiting for you!


Join as mentor!

Discover how the previous event was!

Rails Girls gives tools to girls and women to build their dreams and ideas with code.

You will learn about design, prototyping and coding with the help of our coaches.

Want to help? We are looking for volunteers, Rails coaches and sponsorship. Get in touch!.

Day 1: March 16th


Installation Fest

Get to know the other attendees. Bring your laptop if you can, so we can install Ruby on Rails with you. Get started!

Day 2: March 17th

9:00 - 10:00

Welcome coffee + Installation Fest

During the morning, we’ll help you finish installing Ruby on Rails on your computer, if needed.
10:00 - 13:00

Workshop, part 1

Build your first Web application! We'll have short lightning talks, exercises and hands-on coding. Check out the programs from Singapore, Shanghai and Helsinki to get an idea of what we are preparing for this Buenos Aires edition.



Om nom nom nom. =)
14:30 - 19:00

Workshop, part 2

Our coaches are here to help you. Ask them all the questions you might have about tech and coding!



Partyyyyyyy ! ~ ~ ^__^ ^__^ ~ ~

Our sponsors

Rails Girls Buenos Aires is made possible thanks to our sponsors. Do you want to collaborate? We're looking for partners to make this happen! Send us an e-mail to railsgirlsba (at) gmail.com to get in touch. We appreciate your support!

Host and partners

Google Argentina Women @ Google Google Developers Group


How to attend: Register now!
Where to go: Google Argentina, Av. Alicia Moreau de Justo 388 Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires See map


Is this going to be in English? Nope, most of the event and talks are going to be in Spanish! The local coaches are native speakers. However, some of the inspirational talks as well as instructions might be in English.

How much does the workshop cost? Nothing, it's free! One more reason to attend!

Who is this event for? Women of any age with basic knowledge of working with a computer. Most of the program is run in Spanish. Please bring your laptop to fully experience the event.

Can men attend? Yes you can, but you need to be accompanied by a lady attendee. Also, girls are given a priority in our waiting list.

I know how to code - How can I help? We’re also looking for coaches. We’ll have a two-three hour workshop before the event to walk you through the curriculum. Register as Rails coach!

Buenos Aires team

Vanessa Pasquet, organizer & co-founder @vanessa_pasquet Gastón Ambrogi, organizador y lead @gastonambrogi Luciano Becerra, organizador y coach @lubc32 Carolina Hadad, coach @carohadad Lucas Aragno, coach @aragno157 Diana Taguchi, coach @dikaoru Agustina Aldasoro, coach LinkedIn Jennifer Maldonado, coach @j3nnn1 Ariel Jesus Martinez Viera, coach LinkedIn Emiliano Liotta, coach @emilianoliotta Agostina Figueredo, coach Mauro Otonelli, coach @mauro_oto Elvio Toccalino, coach/volunteer @etoccalino Luciano Becerra, coach @lubc32 Romina Riedel, coach Gastón Ambrogi, coach @gastonambrogi Lucas Aragno, coach @aragno157 Cecilia Rivero, coach @_ceciliarivero Ian Mackinnon, volunteer @ian_mackinnon Leandro Marcucci, coach @leanucci Sebastián Rabuini, coach @sebasr Tomas Mehdi, coach Mauro Ponce, coach Nahuel Bergamo, coach @nsxNawe Leandro López, coach @inkel Joaquin Vicente, coach @joaquinvicente Vero Rebagliatte, coach & speaker @rebagliatte Alejandro Abarca, coach @kinduff Matías Owsianik, coach @matiasow Nicolás Cerrini, coach @ceneon Cecilia Rivero, coach & speaker @_ceciliarivero Mayn Kjær, coach & speaker @maynkj Francesco Rodríguez, coach @frodsan Ricardo Kleine Samson, coach Adrián Mugnolo, coach @xymbol Norman Clarke, coach @compay Brenda Guerra, coach Miguel Landaeta, coach @nomadium Augusto Becciu, coach @abecciu Luis Lavena, coach @luislavena Nicolás Sanguinetti, coach @godfoca Ezequiel Erbaro, coach @alexaindredumas Leandro Marcucci, coach @leanucci Juan Barreneche, coach @jbarreneche Guido Marucci Blas, coach @guidomb -->