Rails Girls Brussels, 19-20th February 2016

Hello Jeanneke!

Rails Girls comes to Brussels! During the free two-day workshop we'll dive into the chocolate world of Ruby on Rails.

Follow @RailsGirls_BE on Twitter or like our Facebook Page for updates!

You learn designing, prototyping and coding with help from our coaches.

You need your own laptop, curiosity and a sprinkle of imagination!

Want to participate? Apply by filling this short form! We are looking forward to meeting you at our workshop :)


Friday, 19th February

18:30 - 19:30

Installation party

Get know the attendees a little bit before hand. Bring your laptop if you can, so we can install Ruby on Rails for you.
19:30 - 21:00

Party-party

All of the participants and coaches are welcome to have a drink together and get to know each other better.

Saturday, 20th February

9:00 - 10:00

Registration, coffee and installation fest

During the morning we’ll install Ruby and Ruby on Rails on your computer (if you haven't done so the previous evening).
10:00 - 10:30

Welcome

Outline of the day & word from sponsors
10:30 - 11:00

Web applications intro

11:00 - 13:00

Workshop

Jumpstart your first web application
13:00 - 14:00

Lunch

14:00 - 16:00

Workshop

Extend your application.
16:00 - 16:40 Lighting talks from coaches
16:40 - 17:00

Recap & follow-up

Share how it was today for all of us and plan for the future (why not?!) Free talks right after for other ideas/questions/discussion :)

Information

Applications open: 25th January 2016
Applications close: 9th February 2016

Acceptance will arrive in your inbox by 10th February 2016

Location:
Betacowork Coworking Brussels,
4 rue des Pères Blancs,
1040 Etterbeek
Belgium
http://goo.gl/maps/Mr1tg


FAQ

How much does the workshop cost? Nothing, it's free! You just need to apply.

Who is this aimed for? Women of any age with basic knowledge of working with a computer. We’ve had people of all ages taking part. Most of the speeches are given in English, but small group work can be done in Dutch, French or German. Please bring your laptop.

Can men attend? Women are given priority, however, if you bring a girl with you we will be glad to invite you.

Brought to you by:

Rails Girls Location Partner

betacowork

Rails Girls Partners

gitlab

Rails Girls Fans

pull-review

belighted


2016 Team

Silvana Precup @silvanaprecup Oana Şipoş @oanasipos Bert Goethals @bertgoethals Anne Collet @DianeLanterman Christophe Philemotte @_toch Martin Van Aken @martinvanaken Hannes Fostie @hannesfostie Yannick Schutz @yann_ck Daniel Reszka @pixarea Nathan Van der Auwera @dixis Joren de Groof @joren Dimitri De Frenne @ddefrenne Kenneth Geerts @kennethgeerts Marie du Chastel @mariekik Marius Andra @mariusandra Arne Brasseur @plexus Loic Vigneron @loicvigneron Ayrton De Craene @ayrtonbe Kristof Overdulve @KristofOverdulve Raphael Doehring @wrtsprt Benjamin Roth @apneadiving Javier Sanz @malditojavi Laura Gaetano @alicetragedy